We have always been a target for spam bots, but this last month we have had thousands. This is why we have a double registration check for new members. I know it is a nuisance, but it keeps the boards safe.
Here are some examples from today:
Log in name: ovgfwlnv
Display name: ovgfwlnv
Email: nnkvsvbh@hotmailboxlive.com
IP Address: 199.15.234.40
Date: 26 May 2011 - 11:52 AM
------------------------------------------------
Log in name: xnppeaeb
Display name: xnppeaeb
Email: mubitzdp@hotmailboxlive.com
IP Address: 199.15.234.40
Date: 26 May 2011 - 11:23 AM
------------------------------------------------
------------------------------------------------
Log in name: aefcawps
Display name: aefcawps
Email: miqeonms@hotmailboxlive.com
IP Address: 199.15.234.40
Date: 26 May 2011 - 10:25 AM
------------------------------------------------
------------------------------------------------
Log in name: qgfrvkog
Display name: qgfrvkog
Email: hbyodhnp@hotmailboxlive.com
IP Address: 199.15.234.40
Date: 26 May 2011 - 09:56 AM
------------------------------------------------
------------------------------------------------
Log in name: njkclcyh
Display name: njkclcyh
Email: faksigiu@hotmailboxlive.com
IP Address: 199.15.234.40
Date: 26 May 2011 - 09:28 AM
------------------------------------------------
Spam Bots
Started by
Eddie
, May 26 2011 12:02 PM
4 replies to this topic
#1
Posted 26 May 2011 - 12:02 PM
The Human eye is a wonderful device. With a little effort, it can fail to see even the most glaring injustice.
The Gloucestershire Directory
Quality business Web Hosting
Bookings software for taxi companies
The Gloucestershire Directory
Quality business Web Hosting
Bookings software for taxi companies
#2
Posted 26 May 2011 - 12:56 PM
Don't know how much time you send on this Eddie but thanks! They are pests and to come on here and not be bombarded by their rubbish keeps us on here.
Over and Out from Captain Doughnut, the dude from the South
#3
Posted 26 May 2011 - 01:44 PM
Most of it is automatic now, but it is still a nuisance
------------------------------------------------
Log in name: ylohtmcu
Display name: ylohtmcu
Email: caaibpga@hotmailboxlive.com
IP Address: 199.15.234.40
Date: 26 May 2011 - 01:46 PM
------------------------------------------------
------------------------------------------------
Log in name: ylohtmcu
Display name: ylohtmcu
Email: caaibpga@hotmailboxlive.com
IP Address: 199.15.234.40
Date: 26 May 2011 - 01:46 PM
------------------------------------------------
The Human eye is a wonderful device. With a little effort, it can fail to see even the most glaring injustice.
The Gloucestershire Directory
Quality business Web Hosting
Bookings software for taxi companies
The Gloucestershire Directory
Quality business Web Hosting
Bookings software for taxi companies
#4
Posted 26 May 2011 - 03:13 PM
Are these people looking to use the site for advertising purposes? If so, what would they be advertising?
#5
Posted 26 May 2011 - 03:17 PM
They want to drop links, usually to dodgy sites
------------------------------------------------
Log in name: mobilecasino1847
Display name: mobilecasino1847
Email: lechk7255@gmail.com
IP Address: 91.201.66.3
Date: 30 May 2011 - 09:30 AM
------------------------------------------------
------------------------------------------------
Log in name: mobilecasino1847
Display name: mobilecasino1847
Email: lechk7255@gmail.com
IP Address: 91.201.66.3
Date: 30 May 2011 - 09:30 AM
------------------------------------------------
The Human eye is a wonderful device. With a little effort, it can fail to see even the most glaring injustice.
The Gloucestershire Directory
Quality business Web Hosting
Bookings software for taxi companies
The Gloucestershire Directory
Quality business Web Hosting
Bookings software for taxi companies
2 user(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users














